Sometimes this sytem just doesn’t work. 

So, the week after the therapy session where I felt like I wanted to quit, last week Friday, I had therapy again.. And that time it was much much better. She understood more how much I haven’t been coping.. But now she’s off for 3 weeks. Great. 

So then I had my appointment with my GP on Thursday just gone at 11:40.. But was half hour late.. I understand that, but it just makes me panic more.  Baring in mind my support worker had written a letter to my GP saying she was ‘fearful of my life’ or something.. Anyway, I’d been self harming the evening before, and even a couple hours before. So my GP dressed it.. And sent me to a&e with a letter… She didn’t know what to do. She didn’t want me going home feeling the way I was. She even spoke about me to other doctors in the surgery, how embarrassing. A&E did nothing as usual.. I now have no medication for tonight.. How can they repeatedly ignore me like this..? And the other services..? My therapist is on leave for 3 weeks.. The only ‘useful’ thing they suggested is that they would contact the service and see if someone would contact me to ‘check in’.. So fed up. I can’t cope with all these feelings.. 

I’m at a stage where I don’t know what todo with myself anymore. Like I feel like I’ve tried to ask for help.. Others have tried for me.. But somehow people don’t take me seriously. I hate the system. 

Stay strong all. 
3 thoughts on “Sometimes this sytem just doesn’t work. 

  1. I’ve just wrote a post as a bit of a rant about the mental health system ! It winds me up, in my area they don’t tend to offer the support until “crisis point” due to funding. I have had arguments with politicians over the way the system works too, I have an ongoing struggle with my own mental health but am here if you need to talk ! Stay strong and remember your story isn’t over.. xx

    • Aww I’m sorry you’ve also had bad experiences. I find that even when things are at crisis point.. Certain people still don’t take you seriously.. Sometimes it feels like you have to ‘prove’ that your not coping. But maybe that’s just me. Thank you that means a lot! Stay strong too!! xx

      • There isn’t enough recognition to say that mental health is actually an illness and not a mind state I’ve found :/ too many times I’ve been told to wake up and just be “happy”. It’s frustrating it really is and thank you 🙂 us “loonatics” have to stick together these days 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

